Engine cutting out after warm up

HDSlowride

Just signed up to this forum so a complete newbie on here.
I just bought a 1993 Jeep YJ. Pretty stock looking powertrain. Previous owner had it for 4 years. I know not a bit of history on the vehicle. Odometer shows 196K miles. My brother drove it for a few minutes just around the guys neighborhood since he has an '89 YJ and more familiar with them. We trailered it home yesterday. I pressure washed some mud out from under it, greased all the zerks I could find. Sprayed PB blaster on every bolt I could get to.

Now the problem....engine runs fine while cold but after 5 to 6 miles as it warms up, it starts cutting out....sort of like it had bad gas all of a sudden. The warmer it gets, the worse it runs. Cutting out, sputtering, thought it was going to leave me stranded.
Thinking maybe that I got some water in the distributor, I popped it open when I made it back home and it cooled off. It was dry but had some buildup on the contact points in the cap. I headed to O'Reilly's and started my notebook. Put a new set of Champion spark plugs in it and a new distributor cap and rotor button. Plug wires looked ok. Also poured a can of Seafoam in the nearly full tank of gas just because.
Took it for another drive and it ran great for about 5 miles....it had good power for the 4 cyl and good throttle response. I thought I had fixed it. Then as it got warm it started the missing again....felt like it was falling off to two or three cylinders. It would idle pretty good but really struggled to hold power and gain rpm over 2000 rpm under a load. Again, the warmer it got, the worse it got. Limped it back home.
Coil breaking down as it warms up? Fuel pump issue? It's been a long, long time since I had to wrench on an engine...I'm as rusty as the lug nuts.

Any ideas from you experienced gear heads?

Is it throwing any codes? I was going to say something fuel related, but the fact it isn't doing it until the motor is at temp is weird.