Suspension lift kit suggestions for a stock 93 YJ?

Superbird17

Hello all,

Picked this stock '93 up a couple months ago for another resto project. A stock 6 cylinder, auto with a/c and hard top. I'm new to lifting these and looking for suggestions. The end goal is nothing more than a once a week around town/beach on the summer days.. No 4-wheeling or off-roading, I don't need it to ride like a caddy as roads are all flat here in Ft Lauderdale. When it will be taken out, it will most likely only cover 20-25 miles at most. So, I don't need to throw $$ away on a lift that'll never serve it's purpose. As they say..It's all show and no-go! :). I have a set of 33x12.5x15 Dunlaps A/T Rovers on aluminum Pro-comps series 69's .............see pics

I recently finished another '93 resto (profile pic) that only comes out on cool winter days with no rain lurking around. I only put a bikini top on it and love the openess during the cool time of the year here.
I have a build thread called "93 restoration complete". 93 Restoration Project Complete
That project started off with a 6" lift kit/shackles installed by the previous owner, therefor I never experienced the actual lifting of it. Thus why I need a little help.

I've read many many post and understand there's many ways to skin a cat. I'd rather stay away from any body lifting. Looking for a moderate lift

Opinions or has anyone installed the "Rough Country #620n2" kit which is a 4" suspension lift with a double steering stabilizer added. I know it's enough to clear 33's.

I'm also reading some say a slip yoke eliminator may be needed but can be added afterwards if there's driveline vibration (a wait and see kinda thing). As well as an extended brake lines and a transfer case/transmission drop kit...opinions?

I can always add shackles if I need an additional 1/2" to 1" lift, but I'm guessing 4" might be all I'd want without it looking to silly with huge open wheel wells.

1993 Jeep wranglet YJ-1.jpg

Pro comp series 69.png