Another lift question / considerations

DTYJ94

Hey. I hate to ask another lift related question, but I’ve been reading different threads regarding body and suspension lifts. I’m hoping I can get some advice and for a plan. I have 94’ 2.5L that I want to lower a bit. I’ve gotten rid of my old 31” tires and put 235/75 tires on which has made a dramatic difference In engine/trans performance. It even rides a little better. The person I bought this Jeep said he had it lifted many years ago. The Discount Tire shop estimated I have a 3 to 4 inch lift installed. I measured it before replacing the tires to the rocker arm, and it measured around 22” I believe. I asked the previous owner what type of lift he had installed, but he’s not sure. I asked If it was a body lift with the spacers or a leaf spring lift. I’m fairly new to this and I’m still learning. So, Ordered a 2.5” suspension lift with shocks to give it a little lift, and maybe go back to a taller/wider tire. But for now I have new 235/75/r15 Goodyear Wranglers and love getting my 5th gear back. Again, it’s a 4 cylinder and it was really struggling with the BF Goodrich 31”. No regrets so far. Being a 4 cylinder is my biggest issue, but I can live with it if I can get it closer to stocks. I have some land and a bunch of trails nothing crazy.