Fuel line problem?

Rebecca

My 95 yj struggles in summer heat. It starts right up in the cool morning, but if I drive around doing errands it struggles to start. After a couple stops, I have to wait 15-20min for it to cool down before it will start again. If I'm driving and it gets hot, it starts to chug like fuel isn't getting through. The check engine light comes on and goes off when it cools down. I've changed the oxygen sensor, and I think it is a vapor lock kind of problem. Any suggestions? What lines should I wrap in the engine compartment to insulate from heat? This isn't a problem during winter.

I'm not a mechanic, so I'm not sure what you mean. Only the check engine light comes on. How do I see these codes you refer to?

Code 42 advice from another post: Pull the asd relay and check for corrosion on the connectors first. then swap it with another relay. report back and take a look at the wires going to your fuel pump. Clean all the grounds. You can re ground the fuel pump to the frame if needed. When you pull the relay use a flash light and make sure there isn't any corrosion in the socket of the Power Distribution Center. The relays are all identical so just swap between the two. There is a ground strap between the back of the block and the fire wall, and another on the passenger side of the block by the dip stick. They need to be shiny clean and make sure the battery negative cable is clean and free of corrosion. I would guess its very likely a bad wire closer to the fuel tank.