Jeep YJ has no spark: Anyone recognize these connectors?

Dmiz88

Having some trouble with my YJ

So my long term project is finally somewhat together. I took a 88 tub and nose and put it on a 94 running gear. I inherited it when a friend moved and had no way to take it. When I got it it was time to put the tub on and switch the dash to make the wiring all work, so what I did was change everything over to the 94 harness. Nothing was cut, it should be mostly plug and play. After putting everything together and trying to start it I have no spark. No voltage to the connector for the coil, also i did not hear any fuel pump and built no fuel pressure, when I check the voltage at the connector for the sending unit it read 7.5v however there was over 12v at the fuel pump fuse. I am new to jeeps, I've worked on lots of equipment and other vehicles but not too familiar with jeeps, is there anything quick I should check?

Second question does anyone recognize these connectors I cannot find anywhere to plug them in. Also of you have any Input, I'm all ears.

The large square block looks pretty corroded like it was not used before and the small, what I'd refer to as weather pack connector has about 2 feet of slack and it's on the passenger side toward the top of the firewall.

The second picture, that connection is also on the passenger side towards the alternator.
I know it's hard to diagnose through

text and pictures but I figured it was worth a shot, to ask people who are more familiar. I just can't wait to get it going and today was a bit of a let down

IMG_20200413_190059.jpg

IMG_20200413_184820.jpg

Last edited:
I'm in the process of installing my 2.5L and hokking up all the wires so I have almost everything labeled.

The two in the lower picture might be for the air conditioning. It requires both type connectors. I have the small one tie wrapped to a wire bundle on the firewall and the large block is an empty spot in the weather proof box.